QUESTION

Trying to get Miuzei 4" LCD to work

2 people are following

I just purchased a Miuzei 4" LCD touchscreen for a RPi 4. After loading the image I got WiFi working and now just need to get the display up and running. I don't see anything listed in the drivers that matches the LCD model (MC21-4) that are included in the ModBro image. I tried leaving it at HDMI and also tried 5 or 6 of the included drivers that looked like they were for 4" 800x400 displays. None of them worked.

The manufacturer's webpage states this display works with the standard Raspian O/S. They also include 3 links for various drivers. The Raspian driver link is no good. But there's a working link for “Kali” and “Raspian Buster Lite”. But then it occurred to me that I have no idea how to load these drivers anyway. The Miuzei's site is of no help.

I'm a linux noob. I'm willing to try the 2 available drivers if someone can tell me how to install them.

Replies 1 - 8 (8)

The display you linked states that is supports HDMI, so if you don't need the touchscreen functionality i would just use it plain over HDMI.

Did you connect the small included HDMI to Micro HDMI bridge?

Also you stated that you tried leaving it at HDMI. Was this at your first try or did you install a driver prior to that?
Because ‘leaving it at HDMI’ in the configuration wizard does only skip the driver install. It will NOT reset to the HDMI configuration if you already installed a driver previously.

Yes, the HDMI bridge is installed. When the RPi first boots up I see the text scrolling by on the 4" screen. 

I decided to start over again. I re-imaged the SD card and went through the setup process. I made sure to not install any driver but leave the setup for that step at the default HDMI. 

After finishing the setup and applying the settings, it reboots and all I get is a blue screen with “no signal" displayed in the center.