REPORT AN ISSUE

Desktop Running but not running

5 people are following

I've been using ModBros for a few months now, recently the desktop application has stopped working, it is running in the background through the task manager, I have tried any solution I could find on the forums, even unrelated solutions. Reinstalling, running as administrator, changing firewall settings, making sure the service(.msc) is running, my error logs are empty. My pi will forever search for the missing application, are there any solutions i have not been able to find, or are there any suggestions to try before I give up?

Replies 1 - 20 (24)

Hey @LoginFailed 

the app is starting and you shortly see the splash screen popping up? What happens afterwards? Does the app open in your tray?

5531d07a-21d9-460f-adb4-d2cc0ae7f864.PNG.png

If not, how many processes of mobro are running in your task manager?

ee8293a4-5a43-4bdb-bdf3-6ec4003514a2.ee851716.png
Dave

Hey @LoginFailed 

the app is starting and you shortly see the splash screen popping up? What happens afterwards? Does the app open in your tray?

5531d07a-21d9-460f-adb4-d2cc0ae7f864.PNG.png

If not, how many processes of mobro are running in your task manager?

ee8293a4-5a43-4bdb-bdf3-6ec4003514a2.png

Splash screen will only appear for the first run on a fresh install, but still not appear in the tray.

Once i open it again any time after the first run, nothing will appear on screen, and the processes appear in task manager without a tray icon.

6ed19362-c671-4858-a7e0-cf9e2752ec65.PNG.png

Edit: i have tried 2 different installs, beta2, the original version i downloaded and setup with my pi, and beta5. After the failed start of beta5 i installed and am currently running beta2.